MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Jordan Lyles
ERA S K
4.11 0 84
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 222
Position: RPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Hartsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-0 on Sunday. Lyles struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-6 on Sunday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jordan Lyles walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-1 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Thursday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE12:54 AM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 3-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Friday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Friday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 23 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lyles was placed on the 10-day disabled list after he was scratched for Saturday's scheduled start against San Francisco because of right forearm tightness.
Analysis: Lyles isn't believed to have anything wrong structurally with his arm, though he's heading back to San Diego for further tests. The right-hander hasn't been great since entering the rotation in May, compiling a 2-4 record and 4.79 ERA in eight starts and striking out 40 in 47 innings.
June 16 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 1 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Thursday. Lyles struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed five runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Sunday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Lyles (1-1, 2.53 ERA) will move up a day in the rotation and start Sunday in the finale of the four-game series.
Analysis: A rotation spot opened when left-hander Joey Lucchesi (strained right hip) was placed on the DL earlier in the week. Lyles will be pitching on regular rest after taking a perfect game into the eighth inning in his previous start against Colorado on Tuesday.
May 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Jordan Lyles improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Lyles, who moved into the rotation last week, retired the first 22 Rockies batters before Story's single with one out in the eighth inning landed just in front of left fielder Franchy Cordero.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jordan Lyles fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Thursday. Lyles struck out six, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Wednesday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 14-2 on Sunday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jordan Lyles walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-5 on Monday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Saturday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Tuesday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 10-1 on Sunday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Thursday. Lyles struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Lyles struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jordan Lyles did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Lyles did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Monday. Lyles struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jordan Lyles allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Saturday. Lyles struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 126.2 127 64 61 12 46 1 90 1.37 4.33
2015 Col 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.0 54 32 28 2 19 1 30 1.49 5.14
2016 Col 4 5 1 - 4 40 5 0 58.2 69 46 38 4 28 2 32 1.65 5.83
2017 Col 0 2 0 - 0 33 0 0 46.2 61 37 36 11 12 1 33 1.56 6.94
2017 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.0 35 24 24 5 10 0 22 1.96 9.39
2017 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 38 5 0 69.2 96 61 60 16 22 1 55 1.69 7.75
2018 SD 2 4 0 - 0 24 8 0 71.1 71 35 34 12 19 0 62 1.26 4.29
2018 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 16.1 12 7 6 0 9 3 22 1.29 3.31
2018 Tot 3 4 0 - 0 35 8 0 87.2 83 42 40 12 28 3 84 1.27 4.11
Career 31 52 2 - 5 217 115 1 768.2 860 501 451 97 260 14 550 1.46 5.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 23 48 4 9 3 0 1 3 3 21 0 0 .188 .235 .313
2015 Col 11 19 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Col 40 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Col 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 SD 5 8 1 2 0 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2017 Tot 38 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 1 6 0 0 .231 .286 .231
2018 SD 25 13 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .000 .133 .000
2018 Mil 11 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 36 15 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 8 0 0 .000 .167 .000
Career 221 172 13 21 4 0 2 11 10 82 0 0 .122 .170 .180


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 691 97 89 93.6 48.63
Curveball 410 87 79 83.6 28.85
Changeup 187 90 82 85.9 13.16
Cut Fastball 133 92 84 89.2 9.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.